Sortie du BARNES Magazine n°31

Le magazine BARNES printemps-été 2022 vient d'être publié, mettant en première de couverture Corinne Mentzelopoulos, femme d'affaires franco-grecque qui possède et dirige le prestigieux domaine viticole bordelais Château Margaux. Elle nous fait visiter son magnifique vignoble, entourée de deux de ses enfants, Alexandra et Alexis, qui ont également rejoint l'aventure familiale.

Découvrez l'histoire de Christofle, entreprise prestigieuse d'orfèvrerie et d'art de la table, qui a révolutionné les arts culinaires en introduisant de nouvelles innovations et des techniques révolutionnaires. Vous pourrez en savoir plus sur l'architecture et la décoration d'intérieur avec le lancement du nouveau département BARNES, BARNES Interiors.

Découvrez une sélection d'art, de vins, de destinations de vacances et les dernières tendances en matière de mode. Parcourez une sélection de nos propriétés les plus exceptionnelles dans des villes internationales, en France, ainsi que des destinations à la campagne, en bord de mer et dans les régions montagneuses. Cliquez sur le lien pour accéder à la version en ligne du magazine :

Pourquoi le comté de Westchester attire-t-il de plus en plus de familles françaises ?

Lire l'article sur French Morning

Vous souhaitez acheter un bien immobilier à New York, mais les prix des biens qui vous intéressent deviennent rapidement inabordables ? Vous souhaitez offrir plus de place à votre famille ? Avez-vous pensé au comté de Westchester ? Ce comté, juste au nord de New York, attire de plus en plus de Français et offre un cadre de vie très agréable. French Morning s'est entretenu avec Yann Rousseau, directeur de l'agence BARNES Westchester, filiale de BARNES New York.

BARNES Global Property Handbook 2022

Pendant la crise sanitaire, les acquisitions continuent ! Chacun a dû s’adapter pendant ces deux années et les plus fortunés ont fait de même. Dans un contexte de reprise économique plus rapide que prévu, le classement des grandes villes internationales a une nouvelle fois été chamboulé. Le BARNES Global Property Handbook, publié une fois par an, offre une étude détaillée des marchés immobiliers mondiaux, et la dernière édition venant d'être publiée, constate des résultats prometteurs pour des villes comme Miami, Austin, Tokyo, Genève et Paris, constituant le Top 5 du BARNES City Index, un mélange de valeurs sûres et de paris sur l’attractivité économique.

« En 2022, le BARNES City Index n’a jamais été aussi varié, mettant en avant des progressions fulgurantes comme Madrid, Moscou et Prague, mais aussi des valeurs sûres traditionnelles comme Londres, New York et Tokyo. Le reflet des mutations engendrées par la crise sanitaire et surtout la capacité d’adaptation des grandes fortunes », commente Thibault de Saint Vincent, Président de BARNES.

Dans le haut du classement apparaissent cinq villes qui ont su convaincre les investisseurs à la fois pour leur attractivité et leurs fondamentaux : Miami, déjà surprise du Top 2020 où elle était 4e, s’arroge la 1ere place, suivie par Austin qui bondit de la 24e à la 2e place. Tokyo reste bonne troisième, suivie par Genève qui progresse de la 8e à la 4e place et de Paris, remontant de la 7e à la 5e place. Les États-Unis se taillent donc la part du lion en raison de développements économiques fulgurants, tandis que le Japon et l’Europe, « l’Ancien Monde », parviennent à se réinventer.

« La vieille Europe retrouve son statut d’antan, avec cinq villes dans le Top 10 (Genève, Paris, Londres, Madrid, Stockholm), témoignant un retour aux valeurs sûres traditionnelles qui étaient, avant la crise sanitaire, les grandes habituées du BARNES City Index », explique Thibault de Saint-Vincent. Il en est de même pour New York et Toronto, qui font également leur retour. 

L'immobilier de luxe à New York est toujours aussi fort

Lire l'article entier sur Challenges.fr

BARNES New York a eu l'occasion de faire un bref point sur l'état du marché pour Challenges.fr, magazine hebdomadaire économique français .

Le marché immobilier haut de gamme est de retour à New York. Le nombre de biens à vendre sur le marché pourrait même encore augmenter grâce à la transformation de bureaux en logements. Alors que les États-Unis viennent de rouvrir leurs frontières aux étrangers et aux touristes internationaux en novembre, les travailleurs s'affairent à rénover l'immeuble iconique au One Wall Street. Situé au cœur du quartier financier de Manhattan, à l'angle de Broadway et de Wall Street et en face de l'église Trinity, ce bâtiment historique Art Déco de 56 étages, qui culmine à près de 200 mètres de hauteur, construit entre 1929 et 1931 pour le Irving Trust Company, puis occupé par la Bank of New York, est le plus grand projet de conversion de bureaux en logements de l'histoire de la ville de New York.

Cet immeuble vieux de 90 ans offrira 566 nouvelles unités allant du studio aux appartements de quatre chambres et à un penthouse unique. Les résidents bénéficieront d'un accès aux services haut de gamme sur place, y compris un club de sport à la pointe de la technologie avec une piscine de 75 pieds, un espace événementiel et de divertissement et un spa - le tout avec une vue dégagée sur la Statue de la Liberté et le port de New York.

Le projet, dont la livraison est prévue l'année prochaine, aurait pu tourner au fiasco suite à l'épidémie de Covid-19 et les incertitudes qui pesaient sur l'avenir du marché immobilier. Mais la demande est revenue et les prix sont maintenant proches de leurs niveaux d'avant la pandémie. Mais les exigences et les besoins du client ont changé. Les jeunes couples et les familles avec enfants recherchent des quartiers offrant des espaces ouverts et verts et une meilleure qualité de vie.

Côté prix, dans le neuf, ceux-ci atteignent 17 000 euros le m² dans le quartier Dumbo de Brooklyn, l'un des plus prisés, et « peuvent atteindre 19 000 euros le m² à TriBeCa, 20 000 euros le m² dans l'Upper East Side, 22 000 euros le m² dans l'Upper West Side et 25 000 euros le m² à Hudson Yards, contre 11 000 à 19 000 euros le m² dans l'ancien, selon les secteurs géographiques », indique Yann Rousseau, Managing Partner chez BARNES New York.

Les annonces immobilières internationales les plus consultées sur Rightmove en 2021

Rightmove, ou rightmove.co.uk, est le plus important portail immobilier et site web immobilier au Royaume-Uni, permettant aux utilisateurs de découvrir plus d'un million de propriétés au Royaume-Uni et à l'étranger.

Rightmove a partagé les annonces immobilières internationales ayant suscité le plus d'intérêt sur leur site, et parmi les propriétés dans des lieux très convoités comme la Californie, la France et le Portugal, une propriété de BARNES New York a atteint la quatrième position, avec son incroyable château dans le ciel au 515 Park Avenue. Situé à quelques pas de Central Park, ce manoir extraordinaire combine plus de 2 000 pieds carrés de terrasses spectaculaires surplombant Park Avenue avec 6 000 pieds carrés d'intérieurs magnifiques dans cet énorme duplex en parfait état, comprenant 7 chambres, 7 salles de bains et un studio séparé, dans un immeuble en copropriété offrant des services de grand standing.

BARNES Interiors, le nouveau service d'architecture et de rénovation

BARNES a le plaisir de vous annoncer le lancement de BARNES Interiors, service d'architecture et de rénovation dédié aux clients haut de gamme, issu de l'association entre BARNES et la start-up hemea, qui a accompagné plus de 2 500 projets en travaux de rénovation de A à Z depuis sa création en 2015.

BARNES Interiors s'adresse à tous les propriétaires souhaitant une rénovation de qualité, qu'ils soient ou non clients de BARNES. La promesse? Réaliser chaque projet, dans le strict respect des délais et du budget, grâce à l'expertise d'architectes soigneusement sélectionnés pour répondre aux exigences des clients.

Le premier bureau ouvre à Paris cette semaine (axé sur le marché parisien), et d'autres bureaux suivront en 2022. BARNES Madrid a également lancé l'initiative de ce nouveau service il y a quelques mois.

Les services proposés vont de l'aménagement intérieur et l'aménagement de tous types d'espaces aux conseils de décoration et de mobilier. BARNES Interiors vous offre une sélection pointue d'entreprises et d'architectes constamment mis en concurrence pour vous garantir une qualité de réalisation à la hauteur de vos exigences dans le strict respect du cahier des charges de votre projet et de votre budget.

Les derniers projets signés BARNES Interiors

Nous vous ouvrons les portes de 3 univers, un hôtel particulier à Paris, un duplex à Saint-Germain-en-Laye et un appartement pied-à-terre à Paris.

Paris XVIe – Villa Montmorency – 400 m²

Restructuration totale et aménagement paysager d'un hôtel particulier avec création d'une extension. L'esprit d'origine a été préservé à travers une décoration contemporaine sobre, avec des matériaux de qualité.

Saint-Germain-en-Laye – Duplex – 1291 m²
Budget rénovation : 250 000 €

Restructuration générale d'un duplex sous les toits dans un esprit loft et brut.
Le dernier étage comprenait un grenier et des combles. Ils ont été aménagés en salon, cuisine et chambre d’enfant. Une superbe optimisation de l’espace.

Paris – Appartement – 699 m²
Budget rénovation : 60 000 €

Rénovation complète d'un appartement parisien avec restructuration des espaces.
Travail sur les volumes, les couleurs et les matières.
Une cheminée en chêne du XVIIIe siècle vient réchauffer le rez-de-chaussée.

Nous contacter

Que faut-il savoir sur l'immobilier de luxe à New York ?

Par Annie Newman

New York City est l'un des endroits les plus uniques au monde. L'économie trépidante, les théâtres primés, les lumières et les toits de la grande ville, l'industrie de la mode la plus cotée et le marché de l'immobilier de luxe font tous partie du glamour excitant de la Grosse Pomme. Toutes les grandes villes du monde accueillent des biens immobiliers de luxe, mais New York propose une offre d'un niveau bien plus exceptionnel. Des appartements et des condos si hauts dans les gratte-ciel que certains d'entre eux peuvent donner l'impression de vivre dans les nuages. Le prix élevé des résidences new-yorkaises est supérieur à la moyenne nationale, et pour cause, puisque posséder ou louer une maison de luxe est considéré comme assez prestigieux.

Pourquoi le coût de la vie à New York est-il plus élevé que la moyenne ?

Les acheteurs peuvent posséder une maison dans beaucoup de villes des États-Unis à des prix raisonnables, mais quelques villes américaines telles que Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami et New York peuvent éblouir ses résidents et ses touristes avec une touche magique car ces villes offrent un style de vie absolument unique. Ce n'est pas tous les jours dans les petites villes que l'on peut découvrir le mode de vie social et culturel animé qu'une grande métropole comme New York a à offrir. Il n'est donc pas étonnant que les appartements de luxe à New York soient très demandés et leur vues incroyables sur Manhattan restent inestimables. À New York, il existe une telle variété de quartiers et d'options de style de vie que choisir un endroit où vivre peut être un voyage fascinant. Il faut trouver le bon quartier, le bon emplacement et le type de logement qui vous convient. Les appartements de luxe à New York ont beaucoup de charme, une histoire souvent passionnante et un sentiment de vivacité rare dans la plupart des autres villes du pays. Par exemple, un penthouse new-yorkais peut être tellement plus séduisant pour les acheteurs qu'un penthouse dans d'autres villes, car ils se trouvent généralement dans des gratte-ciel, offrant des vues sur la grande ville à couper le souffle. De nombreuses célébrités ou chefs d'entreprises qui possèdent des maisons dans d'autres villes américaines choisissent souvent d'acheter une résidence secondaire à New York, car c'est une source de fierté de posséder un bien immobilier dans l'un des endroits les plus attrayants du monde. Ceux qui y vivent toute l'année ressentent un grand sentiment d'épanouissement de pouvoir profiter au quotidien de la vie trépidante que New York a à offrir.

Immobilier de luxe en dehors de Manhattan

Pour ceux qui veulent être proches de Manhattan mais préfèrent un style de vie plus serein et suburbain, il existe de nombreux arrondissements en dehors de New York qui offrent des maisons de luxe exclusives et des maisons de ville à vendre à travers une vaste zone entourant la grande ville. Les prix de l'immobilier à New York varient selon les régions et mes quartiers, mais généralement les condos à vendre en dehors de Manhattan sont moins chers que dans la ville elle-même. Pourtant, les grandes maisons en banlieue peuvent en réalité être plus chères que les appartements à Manhattan, car elles disposent de plus d'espace et de terrain. New York est une ville très peuplée et donc choisir une maison en dehors de la région peut offrir un style de vie plus spacieux et confortable.

Types d'immobilier de luxe à New York

New York est une ville qui a une longue histoire et donc de nombreux bâtiments et maisons ont été construits il y a assez longtemps. Les personnes qui investissent dans ces types de constructions peuvent être surprises de les voir répertoriées comme des propriétés de luxe en raison de la date à laquelle elles ont été construites, mais beaucoup d'entre elles ont été entièrement rénovées. Elles sont considérés comme luxueux en raison de leur emplacement à New York ainsi que de leur conceptions offrant plus d'espace que les nouveaux condos ou appartements de la ville. L'autre type de résidences de luxe à New York sont les nouvelles constructions, souvent situées dans des immeubles de grande hauteur qui offrent des vues spectaculaires et des équipements modernes. Ils sont bien situés et offrent des services prestigieux. Un concierge est souvent présent 24 heures sur 24 et l'immeuble comporte parfois même une salle de sport ou une piscine. Pourtant, les appartements sont généralement beaucoup plus petits car les sociétés immobilières veulent maximiser le terrain qu'elles ont acheté très cher à New York. Chaque mètre carré d'espace dans une ville comme New York est très précieux et est souvent mis aux enchères avec beaucoup d'intéressés pour une même propriété. C'est l'une des raisons pour lesquelles Manhattan est connue comme une « jungle de béton ». Chaque fois que de nouveaux terrains deviennent disponibles pour la construction, les investisseurs préfèrent construire des immeubles de grande hauteur plutôt que des parcs ou des espaces verts pour augmenter leurs profits. Louer ou posséder un logement de luxe à New York ne doit pas être tenu pour acquis car il s'agit d'une opportunité très spéciale.

les Quartiers chers à New York

Hudson Yards, TriBeCa, SoHo, l'Upper East Side, Central Park, Cobble Hill, DUMBO, Park Slope, Williamsburg et Carroll Gardens, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns, font parti des quartiers les plus chers de New York. Certains sont situés à Brooklyn, tandis que d'autres sont à Manhattan. Manhattan est la plus chère de toutes car c'est le cœur de la ville et de l'État de New York, à la fois pour le développement économique, culturel et social. D'autres arrondissements peuvent également être chers en raison de leur proximité avec New York, mais peuvent être plus abordables que Manhattan lui-même. Ils peuvent également inclure des propriétés avec plus d'espace. Que vous cherchiez à acheter ou à louer dans la région de New York, vous aurez l'embarras du choix avec une grande variété de propriétés de luxe dans et autour de la grande ville.

BARNES New York représente la quintessence de l'immobilier de luxe et vous propose ses services liés à la vente, la location et la gestion immobilière pour vos projets immobiliers. Sa clientèle internationale et sa réputation mondiale vous apportent les propriétés les plus exclusives et notre équipe d'experts est à votre disposition pour vous accompagner dans vos objectifs d'investissement à New York.

BARNES International fait découvrir l'Art de Vivre à la française aux États-Unis

Lire l'article ici

BARNES International est en pleine expansion, après avoir été présent aux États-Unis pendant plus d'une décennie. Avec des bureaux à New York et Miami, BARNES est en passe d'ouvrir une toute nouvelle agence à Larchmont, au nord de New York.

BARNES, acteur majeur de l'immobilier résidentiel haut de gamme et ambassadeur de l'Art de Vivre, accompagne ses clients dans toutes les dimensions de leurs ambitions de vie. Découvrez l'un des groupes immobiliers de luxe internationaux les plus reconnus et les plus fiables au monde, établi dans toute la région de New York, avec une présence importante dans le Westchester et les Hamptons, aussi bien qu'à Miami. À terme, l'objectif de BARNES sera de se développer dans les Hamptons et Greenwich, Connecticut.

Établi avec plus de 100 bureaux dans environ 20 pays, y compris les plus grandes villes internationales et les principales destinations de vacances, BARNES propose une sélection exclusive de propriétés haut de gamme en Europe, aux États-Unis, au Moyen-Orient, dans l'océan Indien et dans les Caraïbes. Des hôtels haut de gamme du monde entier, châteaux emblématiquespropriétés équestresvignobles dans les plus grands domaines viticoles et un service de conseil en art, BARNES propose une large gamme de services sur mesure qui s'adapteront aux besoins spécifiques de chaque client. Avec une équipe véritablement internationale, nous accueillons tous les clients et les accommodons dans leur langue maternelle autant que possible.

La marque propose à ses clients une expertise mondiale à travers ses services de conseil en arbitrage d'investissement pour l'immobilier international et un accompagnement de proximité sur mesure, vous assistant dans chacun de vos besoins immobiliers.

Whatsapp
fr_FRFrench
Consentement aux cookies avec une vraie bannière de cookies

BARNES Magazine n°31 is hot off the press

The BARNES Spring-Summer 2022 magazine is hot off the press, featuring Corinne Mentzelopoulos, French-Greek businesswoman who owns and runs the prestigious Bordeaux wine estate, Château Margaux. She did BARNES the honor of giving a tour of her magnificent vineyard, surrounded by two of her children, Alexandra and Alexis, who have also joined the family venture.

Learn about the story of Christofle, a renowned silversmith and tableware company, who revolutionized culinary arts, introducing new innovations and revolutionary techniques. You’ll be able to learn more about architecture and interior design with the launch of the new BARNES department, BARNES Interiors.

Discover a selection of Art, wine, top holiday destinations and the latest about fashion. Browse through a selection of our most exceptional properties in international cities, France, as well as destinations on the countryside, seaside and mountainous regions. Click on the link to access the online version of the magazine:

Why is Westchester county attracting more and more French families?

Read the article in FrenchMorning

Do you want to buy a property in New York, but the prices of the goods you are interested in quickly become unaffordable? Want to make more room for your family? Have you considered Westchester county? This county, just north of New York, is attracting more and more French people and offers a very pleasant living environment. French Morning spoke with Yann Rousseau, director of the BARNES Westchester agency, a subsidiary of BARNES New York.

BARNES Global Property Handbook 2022

During the health crisis, acquisitions continue! Everyone had to adapt during those two years and the wealthiest did the same. In a context of faster than expected economic recovery, the ranking of major international cities has once again been turned upside down. The BARNES Global Property Handbook, published once a year, dives deep inside the global real estate markets and the last edition is fresh off the press, showing promising results for cities like Miami, Austin, Tokyo, Geneva and Paris, making up the Top 5 of the BARNES City Index, a mix of safe bets and bets on economic attractiveness.

«In 2022, the BARNES City Index has never been so varied,highlighting meteoric rises like Madrid, Moscow and Prague, but also traditional safe bets like London, New York and Tokyo. The reflection of the changes caused by the health crisis and especially the ability of the great fortunes to adapt», comments Thibault de Saint Vincent, President of BARNES.

At the top of the ranking appear five cities that haveconvinced investors both for their attractiveness and their fundamentals: Miami, already surprised by the Top 2020 where it was 4th, takes 1st place, followed by Austin which jumps from 24th to 2nd place. Tokyo remains good third, followed by Geneva which progresses from 8th to 4th place and Paris, rising from 7th to 5th place. The United States are therefore taking the lion’s share due to rapid economic developments, while Japan and Europe, the «Old Wave», are managing to reinvent themselves.

«Old Europe is regaining its former status, with five cities in the Top 10 (Geneva, Paris, London, Madrid, Stockholm), testifying to a return to the traditional safe values that were, before the health crisis, the great regulars of the BARNES City Index,» explains Thibault de Saint Vincent. The same is true for New York and Toronto, which are also making a comeback. 

Luxury real estate in New York is still strong

Article courtesy of Challenges.fr

BARNES New York had the opportunity of giving a short market update for French-language weekly business magazine Challenges.fr

The high-end real estate market is back in New York. The supply of properties for sale could even still increase thanks to offices being turned into residential housing. While the United States has just reopened its borders to foreigners and international tourists back in November, workers are busy renovating the One Wall Street building. Located in the heart of Manhattan’s Financial District, at the corner of Broadway and Wall Street and opposite Trinity Church, this historic 56-story Art Deco building, which rises to nearly 200 meters in height, built between 1929 and 1931 for the Irving Trust Company and then occupied by the Bank of New York, is the largest office-to-residential conversion project in New York City’s history.

This 90-year-old building will yield 566 new units ranging from studios to four-bedroom apartments and a single penthouse. Residents will benefit from access to the on-site amenities, including a state-of-the-art athletic club complete with a 75-ft enclosed pool, event and entertainment space, and spa services – all with clear views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor.

The project, scheduled for delivery next year, could have turned into a fiasco with the Covid-19 epidemic and the uncertainties surrounding the future of real estate market. But the demand has returned and prices are close to their pre-pandemic levels. But the client’s requirements and needs have changed. Young couple and families with children are looking at neighborhoods offering open and green spaces and a better quality of life.

In terms of price, in new buildings, prices reach 17,000 euros per m² in the Dumbo district of Brooklyn, one of the most popular, and “climb to 19,000 euros per m² in TriBeCa, 20,000 euros per m² in the Upper East Side, 22,000 euros per m² in the Upper West Side and 25,000 euros per m² in Hudson Yards, compared to 11,000 to 19,000 euros per m² in the former, depending on the sector”, indicates Yann Rousseau, Managing Partner at BARNES New York.

Rightmove’s most-viewed international property listings of 2021

Rightmove, or rightmove.co.uk, is the UK’s largest online real estate portal and property website, allowing users to discover more than 1 million property in the UK and abroad on their large property marketplace.

Rightmove has shared which international homes attracted the most interest online, and along properties in highly coveted California, France and Portugal, BARNES New York’s property made it to the fourth position, with its incredible castle in the sky at 515 Park Avenue. Located just a few steps from Central Park, this extraordinary mansion combines over 2,000 sq. ft. of spectacular terraces overlooking Park Avenue with 6,000 sq. ft. of magnificent interiors in this enormous mint-condition duplex, including 7 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, and a separate studio, in a premier full-service condominium building.

BARNES Interiors, the new architecture and renovation service

BARNES is pleased to announce the launch of BARNES Interiors, a new architecture and renovation service dedicated to high-end customers created from the association of BARNES and start-up firm hemea, which has accompanied more than 2,500 projects in renovation work from A to Z since its creation in 2015.

BARNES Interiors is aimed at all homeowners who want a quality renovation, whether or not they are BARNES’ clients. The promise? Realizing each project, strictly on time and on budget, thanks to the expertise of architects carefully selected to answer clients requirements.

The first desk opens in Paris this week (focused on the Parisian market), and more offices will follow in 2022. Madrid also initiated this new service a few months ago.

The services offered range from interior design and arrangement of all types of spaces to decoration and furniture recommendations. BARNES Interiors is committed to a sharp selection of rated companies and architects and constantly put in competition to guarantee you a quality of realization up to your requirements in strict compliance with the specifications of your project and your budget.

The latest projects signed by BARNES Interiors

We open the doors of 3 universes , a private mansion in Paris, a duplex in Saint-Germain-en-Laye and a “pied-à-terre” apartment in Paris.

Paris XVIe – Villa Montmorency – 4,305 sq ft

Total restructuring and landscaping of a private mansion including the creation of an extension. The original spirit has been preserved through a sober contemporary decoration, with quality materials.

Saint-Germain-en-Laye – Duplex – 1,291 sq ft
Renovation Budget: 250,000 €

General restructuring of a duplex under the roof in a loft and raw spirit.
The top floor included an attic that was converted into a living room, a kitchen and a child’s bedroom. A superb optimization of the space.

Paris – Apartment – 699 sq ft
Renovation Budget: 60,000€

Complete renovation of a Parisian apartment with the restructuring of spaces.
Work on volumes, colors and materials.
An 18th century oak fireplace warms up the first floor.

Contact Us

What should you know about luxury real estate in New York?

By Annie Newman

New York City is one of the most unique places in the world. The bustling economy, the award winning theatres, the big city lights and skyline, the top rated fashion industry and the luxury real estate market are all part of the exciting glamor of the Big Apple. Every big city in the world can include luxury real estate but New York takes it to a whole new level. It boasts apartments and condos that are so elevated within the skyscrapers, that some of them can feel like one is living in the clouds. The high value pricing for New York residences is above the national average, and for good reason, since owning or renting a luxury home there is considered quite prestigious.

Why is the cost of living in New York higher than average?

Buyers can own a home in cities across the United States for reasonable prices but a few American cities such as Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami and New York can dazzle its residents and tourists with a magic touch as these cities offer a lifestyle that cannot be found just anywhere. It’s not every day in smaller towns that one can experience the lively financial, social and cultural way of life that a big metropolis like New York has to offer. It is no wonder that luxury apartments in NYC are in high demand and their incredible views of Manhattan are even priceless. In New York, there is such a variety of neighborhoods and lifestyle options that choosing a place to call one’s home can be a fascinating journey. One has to choose the right neighborhood, the right location and the type of housing that is appropriate. Luxury apartments in NYC are surrounded by charm, history, and a sense of liveliness that is rare to find in most towns nationwide. For example, a New York penthouse can be so much more alluring for buyers that a penthouse in other cities, because they usually offer views that are breathtaking of the big city and are usually found in very high towers that offer far reaching views. Many celebrities or business owners who own homes in other American cities often choose to purchase a second home in New York as it is a source of pride to own a piece of real estate in one of the most attractive places in the world. Those who live there year round feel a great sense of fulfillment to be able to enjoy on a daily basis the bustling life that New York has to offer.

Luxury real estate outside of Manhattan

For those who want to be close to Manhattan but prefer a more serene and suburban lifestyle, there are many boroughs outside of New York City that offer exclusive luxury homes and townhouses for sale across a wide area surrounding the big city. The New York real estate prices vary depending on the areas but usually the condos for sale outside of Manhattan are less expensive than in the City itself. Yet, bigger houses in the suburbs can actually be more expensive than apartments in Manhattan because they are quite large and have more land. New York is a very populated city and therefore choosing a home outside the region can offer more of a spacious and comfortable lifestyle.

Types of luxury real estate in New York

New York is a city that has a long history and therefore many buildings and homes were built quite a long time ago. The people who invest in those types of constructions can be surprised to see them listed as luxury properties because of the date in which they were built, but a lot of them have been completely renovated and revived. They are considered luxurious due to the location in NYC as well as the fact that they are built with more space than newer condos or apartments in the City. The other type of luxury residences in New York are the brand new constructions, or new developments, often found in high rises that offer spectacular views and modern amenities. They are well located and are prestigious to live in. They usually have a 24 hour doorman and maybe even a gym or pool. Yet, they are often built much smaller since developers or sponsors want to maximize the expensive land they purchased in New York. Every square foot of space in a city like New York is very precious and often has many people bidding for the same properties. It is one of the reasons why Manhattan is known as a ‘concrete jungle.’ Whenever new land becomes available for building, investors prefer to build high rise buildings instead of parks or green areas to increase revenue. Renting or owning a luxury home in New York is not to be taken for granted as it is a very special opportunity.

Expensive neighborhoods in New York

Hudson Yards, TriBeCa, SoHo, Upper East Side, Central Park, Cobble Hill, DUMBO, Park Slope, Williamsburg and Carroll Gardens, to mention a few, are some of the most expensive neighborhoods in New York City. Some of these are in Brooklyn, while others are in Manhattan. Manhattan is the most expensive of all as it is the heart of New York City and State for economic, cultural and social development. Other boroughs can also be expensive due to their proximity to New York City but can be more affordable than Manhattan itself. They can also include larger properties. Whether you are looking to buy or rent in the New York area, you will be spoiled with a wide variety of luxury properties to choose from in and around the big city.

BARNES New York is the quintessence of luxury real estate in the City and offers its services related to sales, rentals and property management for your real estate projects. Its international clientele and worldwide reputation brings you the most exclusive properties and our team of experts is at your disposal to accompany you in reaching your investment goals in New York.

BARNES International brings the French “Art of Living” to the US

Read the article here

BARNES International is expanding, after being present in the U.S. for more than a decade. With offices in New York and Miami, BARNES is on its way to open a brand new agency in Larchmont, north of New York City.

BARNES, a major player in high-end residential real estate and an ambassador of ‘Art of Living’, supports its clients with all aspects of their lifestyle ambitions. Discover one of the world’s most recognized and trusted International Luxury Real Estate Group, established in the entire New York area, with a prominent presence in Westchester and the Hamptons, as well as Miami. Eventually, BARNES goal will be to expand in the Hamptons and Greenwich, Connecticut.

Established with over 100 offices in about 20 countries, including major international cities and top holiday destinations, BARNES offers an exclusive selection of premium properties in Europe, the US, the Middle-East, the Indian Ocean and the Caribbean. From high-end hotels worldwide, landmarked castlesequestrian propertiesvineyards in France’s top winemaking districts and art collections, BARNES offers a wide range of custom services that will suit the client’s specific need. With a truly international team, we welcome all clients and accommodate them in their native language as much as possible.

The brand provides its clients with global expertise through both consulting services in investment arbitration for international real estate and tailored local support, assisting you in any of your endeavors.

WhatsApp
en_USEnglish
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner